Praise for Run and Become

  • “If you're not sure what running shoes you want, visit Run and Become. Their fitting service is superb. After discussing my needs I went outside for a short run in their default neutral shoe, under the gaze of their knowledgeable assistant. Then she disappeared out back and returned with five pairs of shoes for me to try. I took each for a short run outside as she watched and advised. Based on my feedback and what she saw we tried a couple more pairs before settling on the second pair I tried, and I love them. Now I buy all my kit from Run and Become, online or in store, because their prices are reasonable and their service is exceptional.”
    Richard Lord, June 2021

    Reviews.io
  • “Excellent selection and good sale price - I bought online this time but in the past I have benefited from the excellent advice and expertise of shop staff - this pair of running shoes are just an update on the previous shop bought purchase. If in doubt, get to the shop and get advice from people who understand running shoes.”
    Gary Shepherd, June 2021

    Reviews.io
  • “Excellent as always. These guys have really helped me with my shoe choices and saved me a lot of pain from pronation, while other shops sold me the wrong shoes. I owe them my running career! Fast online delivery now too! ”
    Gareth Healy, June 2021

    Reviews.io
  • “Great customer service. The team has been superb and very responsive. Highly recommended for any runner. ”
    Samir Habet, June 2021

    Reviews.io
  • “Excellent service from Michelle who was friendly and helpful, provided great advice on recommending running shoes and then was able to help me with a few queries I had. Would definitely recommend and will be going back for all my future running shoes.”
    Chris Rich, June 2021

    Reviews.io
  • “Excellent service from the best running shop ever”
    Jane Hughes, June 2021

    Reviews.io
  • Run and Become you have never failed me.  My family & I have been buying running gear since you first opened in Edinburgh.  We first met at the Chinmoy runs oh! so many yearss ago I cannot recall the exact year.

    On this occassion one of the tops I purchased on line I did not like and returned it to the Edinburgh shop.  The speed of my refund was just amazing.

    Helena Mackay, June 2021

    Reviews.io
  • “Always offers great service. I have had to return several items due to sizing and there has never been a quibble, just prompt replacement. Lovely company to deal with.”
    Beverly Wainwright, June 2021

    Reviews.io
  • “Always offers great service. I have had to return several items due to sizing and there has never been a quibble, just prompt replacement. Lovely company to deal with.”
    Beverly Wainwright, June 2021

    Reviews.io
  • “Great. I liked the online gait analysis and recommendations for new running shoes. Thanks for your patience as I returned two pairs before making a final choice.”
    Paul Temperton, June 2021

    Reviews.io
  • “I cannot express how impressed I am with this shop. I have quite specific issues with my feet and I am so impressed by their encyclopaedic knowledge of the different types of shoes and their suitability for my foot condition. They went over and beyond what you normally expect from good customer service. Special shout out for Bhauliya who was amazing.”
    Jude Clements, June 2021

    Reviews.io
  • “I witnessed for two years Run and Become work with their customers to find the shoe from them. You'd see slightly embarrassed customers running outside the store with assistants assessing the shoe they were trying out, and getting an idea also of their customer? They were the first people to point out to my brother that your foot changes size and shape, even as an adult. I'd been operating on the assumption that my feet were a half size different and that was it. Couldn't understand why my feet hurt. Run and Become helped me to search for width fitting, and running style. to bear that in mind for what you do. Can't rate them highly enough. ”
    Mark Abraham, June 2021

    Reviews.io

What do YOU think?

If you have had a good experience shopping at Run and Become, or at one of our events, we would be very grateful if you take a moment to share your views on your favourite review site below. We know we're not perfect, but we always strive to get closer! If our service has not reached your expectations in any way, please do contact us directly and let us know, so we can do our best to put things right.

Delivery Information

UK Delivery is FREE on orders over £10.

International Delivery within 3 working days via DHL (prices vary according to country).

Priority First Class Delivery within 3 working days (charge £5).

Next Day Delivery available weekdays on orders placed before 3pm for next working day delivery (charge £7).

Orders placed Monday - Friday before 3pm will be dispatched the same day.

See full delivery details »

Newsletter Signup
Loading...
Back to top